Florida Keys Government

Find the most complete list of Government Municipalities, State, Monroe County, City, and Villages throughout the Florida Keys and the utilities which assist them in operating.

The Florida Keys is what makes up the geographic region of Monroe County, one of the counties in the State of Florida.  It is made up of various municipalities and unincorporated municipalities within the county.  There are 4 cities in Monroe County – Key West, Marathon, Key Colony Beach, and Layton.  Islamorada is a Village, and the rest of the Keys are governed under the jurisdiction of Monroe County.